New beginnings

This has probably been one of the best weeks of my life. I booked the flight to London and Germany, and I booked the flight to Orlando to visit one of my best friends. This year I’ll definitely be crossing off quite a few things from my bucket list. Lastly I celebrated my 30th birthday with friends, family, and the best coworkers anyone could ask for.

As I reflect on my last 30 years, I see a lot of ups and downs. That’s the way life is, a pile of good things and a pile of bad things. The good things don’t always soften the bad things, but vice-versa, the bad things don’t necessarily spoil the good things and make them unimportant. I have truly been blessed to live the way I have these last 30 years.

Looking forward to the future, I can’t help but feel like a little kid staring up at the night sky full of wonder and amazement. I know there will be ups and downs, but the possibilities are endless. I am looking forward to seeing what is in store for me. Life is one big adventure story, and I’m going to do my best to make it a good one.

Leave a Reply

